FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 fixtures

FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 fixtures

The 18th edition of the FIBA Basketball World Cup is in full swing in China across eight different venues - and we're down to the quarter-finals. It may feel like a long way from you are, but at least you're in the right place to discover how to get a Basketball World Cup live stream from your corner of the Earth.

While usually held every four years, there's been a bit of a longer wait for Basketball fans this time out, with the tournament delayed by a year, meaning it now falls out of sync with the FIFA World Cup for the first time. There's also a new expanded format, with 32 teams now taking part, up from the previous 24.

The USA go into the tournament as two-time defending champions as well as clear favorites, and will be looking to become the first nation to win the World Cup three times on the bounce. They play France next and have shown no evidence of disappointing so far, despite the lack of big names from the NBA. The likes of Stephen Curry, LeBron James, Russell Westbrook, Kyrie Irving, Paul George and Anthony Davis all withdrew from the squad before the tournament even began.

And that all said, the chasing pack this time out are looking stronger than ever. Serbia and Spain could be genuine contenders and have safely made it through to the round of eight. They'll take on Argentina and Poland respectively, while Australia take on Czech Republic in the fourth and final match-up.

Beyond the tournament itself there's more at stake - the FIBA World Cup will this year act as qualification for the Tokyo 2020 Summer Olympics, with seven of the twelve spots up for grabs (the top two finishers from both Europe and the Americas, along with the top one from each of Africa, Asia and Oceania).

If you want to know where you'll be able to watch all the action - it's ESPN+ if you're in the US - we'll tell you exactly where you can catch it online with our 2019 Basketball World Cup live stream guide below.

FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 fixtures
Quarter-finals

Argentina vs Serbia - Tuesday, September 10 - 7pm local time (7am ET, 4am PT)

Spain vs Poland - Tuesday, September 10 - 9pm local time (9am ET, 6am PT)

USA vs France - Wednesday, September 11 - 7pm local time (7am ET, 4am PT)

Australia vs Czech Rep. - Wednesday, September 11 - 9pm local time (11pm AEST, 9am ET, 6am PT)

Semi-finals

QF1 vs QF3 - Friday, September 13 - Times TBD

QF2 vs QF4 - Friday, September 13 - Times TBD

Final

SF1 vs SF2 - Sunday, September 13 - 8pm local time (8am ET, 5am PT, 10pm AEST)

you want to Watch Movies Online or check other TV Shows online visit layarstar*com
Disclaimer: Images, articles or videos that exist on the web sometimes come from various sources of other media. Copyright is fully owned by the source. If there is a problem with this matter, you can contact here.

0 Response to "FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 fixtures"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel